Leading CEO & Trailblazer Recipients are awarded from Women Business Collaborative (WBC) for their contribution in gender and diversity

The outstanding alliance of individuals, organizations and companies working together to accomplish an equal pay, position and power for women in business – Women Business Collaborative (WBC), has come out with a statement on the 8 main CEO beneficiaries for the 2021 ”Excellence in Gender and Diversity CEO Award” with 6 other beneficiaries for Women Business Collaborative’s ”Trailblazer Gender & Diversity Award”. The two awards are a portrayal of top-tier leaders who encourage gender and diversity equality in business.

WBC’s award on gender and diversity, acknowledges the best officials in big companies due to their attempts to expand the opportunities of women in business as well as their attempts to add inclusion in their companies.

Some of the people who acquired this award are: Mary T. Barra, Chair and CEO, General Motors; David Taylor, Chairman, CEO and President, P&G, Doug McMillon, President & CEO, Walmart, Inc.; Laurence D. Fink, Founder, CEO and Chairman, BlackRock, Inc.; Barbara Humpton, CEO and President, Siemens Corporation etc.

WBC’s Virtual Annual Summit: Empowering Through Gender and Diversity that will be held on September 21st and September 22nd 2021, will honor the people who won the awards. Throughout those two days, they will also showcase the accomplishments in diversity and how this movement is expanding further around the US and the world.

”I appreciate WBC’s work to highlight gender and diversity equity and for including me among these influential leaders making a difference across industries. At General Motors, we are committed to true accountability in diversity, equity and inclusion and are committed to doing out part to make our company and our world a better place.” said Mary T. Barra – Chair & CEO of General Motors.

Moreover, WBC’s ”Trailblazer Gender & Diversity Award” acknowledges business leaders who have created new and fresh changes that help with the inclusion and gender equality.

Some of the people who won this award are: Indra Nooyi, Former Chairperson & CEO, PepsiCo; Gina Raimondo, U.S Secretary of Commerce; Lilly Ledbetter, Author and Equal Pay Activist; Thasunda Brown Duckett, President and CEO, TIAA etc.

”I’ll be happy if the last thing they say about me after I die is that I made a difference.” said Lilly Ledbetter – Author and Equal Pay Activist.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here